Home > About Us > Potter Cup

Potter Cup

The Potter Cup is an award presented annually by Woodbridge Town Council  along with a cheque for £50.

Tropy 2Each year nominations are invited for an individual or organisation that has made an outstanding contribution to the life or name of Woodbridge in the preceeding twelve months.

Previous winners of the Potter Cup are listed below.

Year Awarded Recipient
2020 Mrs Jane Healey
2019 Friends of Woodbridge Library
2018 Messrs Kevin and Cliff Baldock
2017 The New Horizons Club
2016 432 Woodbridge Air Force Air Cadets
2015 Dr Bob Merrett
2014 Miss Brenda Jackson
2013 Mr Richard Cavana
2012 Mr Ray Branton
2011 Woodbridge Town Pastors
2010 Mr Brian Andrews
2009 Mr Peter Bacon
2008 Mrs Valerie Constable
2007 Woodbridge Town Youths Football Club
2006 The Rochford Trust
2004 Woodbridge Community Council
2003 Mr Alastair Howard
2002 Mr Don Tucker
2000 Mr Lee Nunn
1999 Woodbridge Deben Rotaract Club
1998 David Horne
1997 Miss Carley Brennan
1996 Company of Four
1995 Mr Jonathan Rattle & Mr Lenny Pack
1994 Mr Rob Robinson & Mr John Collins
1993 5th Woodbridge Sea Scouts
1992 Helen Stevenson

For further information about the Potter Cup contact the Town Clerk on 01394 383599 or Email deputyownclerk@woodbridge-suffolk.gov.uk